The Holidays and being alone….

As Thanksgiving has past and Christmas approaches, I will admit, it stinks being alone. I am guessing it stinks for many people who don’t have anyone special to share the holidays with, as I have received many messages on the dating site I am on, plus guys I haven’t heard from in some time are reaching out. Even though it stinks, I refuse to be with someone just to be with someone. If they haven’t reach out in all this time they couldn’t have been that interested. I was with someone the previous two years and maybe I might have still been with him if I had let go of the past. I finally have accepted Frank died and will never be coming back and no one will be like him, but I don’t want someone like him as he was one of a kind. I have learned from my last relationship and will take what I learned into my next, if and when that happens. I am thankful to have my children, family and friends to share the holidays with this year. We should NEVER settle. It is better to be alone than to be with someone you really don’t want to be with, as it isn’t fair to them or yourself. It also is not good to sit around waiting for someone who will never commit to us, someone who reaches out when they are bored or just dangles that carrot to keep you hanging on just enough to make you believe they are interested, they make plans and cancel or only see you once every couple of months. They claim to be busy, but if someone truly wants to see you, they will make the time to see you. Be someone’s priority not their option. Give yourself the best present you can give yourself this year, SELF RESPECT! Don’t settle for the gift you truly don’t want. PLEASE FOLLOW ME IF YOU LIKE MY BLOG AND YOU WILL GET NOTIFIED WHEN THERE IS A NEW POST. THANKS!

Leave a Reply

