Would you want to know?

I apologize to my readers, the original post on this topic was somehow erased and I unfortunately did not save it, but now all my posts are backed up so this doesn’t happen in the future.

If you could ask your ex(s) what parts about your relationship and you they did or didn’t like, would you want to hear what they had to say? If you could ask your ex(s) what they thought was the happiest, most romantic moment(s) in your relationship, what first attracted them to you and all the things they liked about you, would you want to know? If you could ask them what was the negative things about you and your relationship, the things they didn’t like, would you want to hear them? Would you be able to tell your ex(s) all the things you liked and disliked about your relationship and them? I am sure some of the things would be hard for you to hear, as it would also be hard for your ex(s) to hear some of what you had to say too. Wouldn’t it be nice if we could take the positive and negative things they had to say, focus and grow on the positive things and change and/or improve on the negative things. How can we grow and improve as a person, if we don’t know our strengths, weaknesses, positives and negatives. I am not perfect, I have flaws, as we all do, but some of those things make us who we are and some if changed or improved would make us a better person. Maybe if we could take this information and improve who we are as a person, our next relationship will be one that lasts forever. I feel unless someone tells me my positives, negatives, what I am doing right, what I am doing wrong, how will I know what I should and shouldn’t improve, change to grow as a person. I have learned and continue to learn a lot in this process. I have had family and friends tell me things they felt I was doing right and wrong. Sometimes, at the time they told me, I wasn’t ready to hear it or didn’t think they were right, but over time I have and continue to learn and grow. PLEASE FOLLOW ME IF YOU LIKE MY BLOG AND YOU WILL GET NOTIFIED WHEN THERE IS A NEW POST. THANKS!

Leave a Reply

