Why do we feel the need for labels? 

I was raised in a catholic home where good girls wait until marriage or at least until the guy they are going to marry. So I did that.  Part of me wishes I would have had many different sexual experiences before I was married. On the other hand, if I did, I may not have married the father of my children.  I can’t imagine my life without my children, so I don’t regret it for one minute. After my divorce I discovered how good sex could be, how truly boring my marriage sex life was and what I missed out on for over 20 years. I thought after my divorce I had some pretty great sex, until two years ago, when I experienced the most amazing sex. After having the most amazing sex, any other sex did not compare, didn’t satisfy me and would have me craving sex with him over and over again. I have been exploring my creativity side and continue to explore more and more. I did something that I had never done before, I waited blindfold in the room for him to come in. It was such a turn on, so thrilling and when I heard his voice I got so wet. His voice has always done something to me. Each time the sex seems to get better and the last time, was the most amazing sex I think we have had by far. I don’t just enjoy him in bed, I also enjoy him out of the bedroom. He is very smart, funny and a true gentleman. Any time I am with him I always have a great time, laughs and great conversations. I can talk to him about anything and everything and I have. In the past I always felt like I had to put a label on the person I was spending time with, but do not feel that way any more. I don’t need or want the pressure of a label. Why is it when a friend sees you out with someone their next question is so who is he? And if you answer a friend their next question is what kind of friend? We aren’t sixteen, we are grown adults. So why do we feel the need to label any kind of a relationship? Why can’t we just enjoy the company of the person we are with? Why can’t we just see where it goes and what does or doesn’t develop in time? We all have enough stress and pressures in our lives. Why do we feel the need to add more pressure and stress. We should just enjoy the person when we are with them. Life is to short to not just enjoy it and live in the moment. PLEASE FOLLOW ME IF YOU LIKE MY BLOG AND YOU WILL GET NOTIFIED WHEN THERE IS A NEW POST. THANKS!

Leave a Reply

