Sex Communication……….

My whole life I have kept a journal, as I have found and still find this very therapeutic. It helped me a lot when I realized my marriage was over. I read through my journals and actually realized my marriage started falling apart, long before I thought it did. I began to turn my journals into a book and continue to do so. I also began talking to both men and women, who were unhappily married, getting divorced or were divorced. The most common thing they all felt was that intimacy and communication had slowly faded and/or stopped all together. I then began a book about a women that started to explore her sexual side, after her divorce. Here is a very small paragraph from the book…..”He laid me on the bed gently touching and kissing my body holding my wrists together as he bit and licked me in different spots. I wanted him to please my whole body. I wanted him to push his tongue deep inside my naked pussy. I wanted him to lick the outside, as he dragged his teeth on my pussy lips. I wanted him to take his thumb and pointer finger and twist my nipples. I then wanted to have him take me and push me against the wall, blindfold me, grope me, undress me one piece at a time, leaving only my bra and panties on…”

I feel some of us were raised that we shouldn’t talk about sex, that it was a taboo subject. I think if two people are in a committed relationship, that it needs to be talked about, that you need to keep things fresh and exciting, between the sheets. So if you are talking about what your likes, dislikes, fantasies, etc are with your partner, not only are you communicating, but you are also communicating about intimacy, two of the main reasons, that I seem to hear, are why a marriage falls apart. I would love to hear any and all feedback. Thanks for reading. PLEASE FOLLOW ME IF YOU LIKE MY BLOG AND YOU WILL GET NOTIFIED WHEN THERE IS A NEW POST. THANKS!

2 thoughts on “Sex Communication……….

Leave a comment