Everyone should do what makes them happy! 

Have you ever been judged for something you have said or done? Have you ever judged someone for something they said or did? I think we are all guilty of judging others at some point. I know I am! Through this whole process, I have learned that I have no right to tell another human being what does or doesn’t makes them happy, just like no one has the right to tell me, what does or doesn’t makes me happy. What I think is wrong, another may think is right. I have never been in their situation and they have never been in mine. I’m not saying that we are not entitled to our opinions, I’m just saying we don’t have a right to judge others. I feel in the age of social media, we are all giving people way too much information about our lives. I myself was guilty of this, at times. I wanted to vent, but I quickly realized, social media was not the way to do it. People judged me, formed wrong opinions and conclusion about me and some even walked away from me. When I was going through my divorce, it was uncharted territory and there were times I didn’t know how to handle it or didn’t handle it well. When you are facing something you have never faced before, you don’t know how to handle it and you may not handle it the right way at first. We are all human, we make mistakes and we learn from them. When I worked through everything, figured out the right and wrong paths for me, I then took the ones that were right for me. The only two people I had to apologize to for any and all the mistakes I made along the way, was my two children! Not that I don’t listen to, appreciate or consider others opinions, but in the end my children’s opinions, are the only two that are important to me. If my children are ok with what I am doing, then I’m good. I will listen to others opinions, take them under advisement, but in the end I have to do what truly makes me happy! Life is too short, live, love and do what makes you happy, not what makes others happy! PLEASE FOLLOW ME IF YOU LIKE MY BLOG AND YOU WILL GET NOTIFIED WHEN THERE IS A NEW POST. THANKS!

Leave a Reply

