For me or not?

We had met for meals, walks and had some make out sessions, when we would say good-bye. We were slowly getting to know each other. I wasn’t sure how I felt about him. I am not one to just jump in bed with someone. I had been enjoying his company, as he made me laugh, smile and feel very special. After a couple of meetings, we spent a great afternoon together, took a long walk in the cold and his charm warmed my heart. After a long afternoon walk, we needed to get warm, so we decided to go get something to eat. We arrived at the restaurant, which was near his house. Everyone seemed to know him, as he does have a charming personality, about him. He insisted on sitting next to me, rather than across from me, when we were seated. When the waitress came over, we hadn’t even looked at the menu yet, as we were talking so much. We decided we should figure out what we wanted to order, before the waitress came back again. After we placed our order, he grabbed my hand, looked in my eyes and told me how beautiful I was, he had really been enjoying our conversations and time together. As he told me, his eyes seem to be smiling and his face lit up. He really was sweet, an old fashion gentleman and seem to adore me. Here he was, this guy who seemed to be so perfect, adored me and yet I wasn’t sure, if I felt the same way about him. How long should you continue to see someone, before you decide if they are or aren’t for you? Are you hoping for a spark, that may or may not come, because they have so many qualities you are looking for? It is funny how sometimes, the men that really seem to be so interested in us, we don’t always seem to be that interested in them. And then there are the ones we seem to be so interested in, yet they don’t seem to be interested in us. Do we settle for the guy, who seems to adore us and we like, yet aren’t crazy for? What do we do about the ones that we seem to be so interested in, yet don’t seem to be interested in us? We all deserve happiness. Yes I have said this over and over, but I believe it’s true. We would not be true to ourselves or the person we were with, by staying with someone we aren’t as crazy about them, as they are about us. I have met so many people who have told me that it’s just easy to stay, because it’s safe and they know they will not be rejected. I think this is so unfair, as you are not being fair to the person you are with or to yourself. I feel in time, it will become clear to them that you are not as interested, as you should be and one or both of you will be hurt. Yes it will hurt, no matter when you break it off, but the more time that goes by, the more it will hurt both parties. So why stay with someone who you truly are not happy with? Everyone deserves to be treasured and be with someone who treasures them. It has to be mutual, for it to work long-term or you are just filling a void and wasting each other’s time. PLEASE FOLLOW ME IF YOU LIKE MY BLOG AND YOU WILL GET NOTIFIED WHEN THERE IS A NEW POST. THANKS!

2 thoughts on “For me or not?

  1. Making up your mind after a couple of dates is too much pressure. I can’t understand why we can’t let a relationship evolve and develop on it’s own. If there is no spark or chemistry from the beginning so be it. But if there is ever a glimmer of hope then it must be given a chance to grow. Have we forgotten that it takes time to really know someone? and even longer to truly know ourselves? During my 25 year marriage my husband and I were constantly surprising and learning things from each other. It may sound cliche but he was my best friend. In the years since his passing the time has been filled with a string of one date wonders and a four year relationship that leaves me bewildered to this day. I took me three years to figure out who he was and another year for him to realize that it was over. He still calls to rekindle the flame.We were both interested in each other and had mutual love and respect. We differed on the expectations of what a healthy relationship is and how it must be sustained by two people and not just the hopes and dreams of only one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

