What all the others taught you….

When you meet someone that makes you realize why all the others weren’t the right one. It makes you realize how someone who truly cares for you should and will treat you. You realize how you deserve to be treated. You realize how someone who truly wants to be with you, will find the time for you. It makes you realize the others weren’t a mistake, they were a lesson. They made you realize who and what you want, but more importantly, who and what you deserve. Each and everyone of them made you the person you are today. You owe them a thank you, as they taught you to not settle, to not be afraid to say what you want and be who you truly are. They made you realize you deserve happiness. They brought out sides of you that maybe you didn’t know existed or were afraid to show the world. They say everyone comes into your life for a reason and I truly believe they do.

One guy taught me to not judge a book by its cover. He was a sweetheart of a guy, a true gentleman, so he seemed. He did and said all the right things, well all the things he knew a woman wanted to hear. I did notice very small red flags, but thought I was just being negative. I then was directed to a site called CheaterLand. There was many women telling stories of being used and scammed by this guy, of course along with many other cheating men and woman. I didn’t want to believe it at first. I went to his “live in” girlfriend’s Facebook page, mentioned on the cheating site. There the two of them were, picture after picture of the two of them, not just recently, but for several years. This was a big lesson in never judge a book by its cover. Even though I felt like a fool, it didn’t discourage me. I realized when it’s the right person, you know in your gut and will have no doubts in your mind.

Leave a comment